The free trial is available to anyone new to the Vultr cloud. Existing customers are not eligible.
Do I pay anything for the free trial?
No, the trial is absolutely free. We do verify your account with a small pre-authorization charge to your credit card ($2.50) but this will disappear from your statement within a short amount of time.
What happens when the trial is over?
You will receive an email a week before the end of your trial. You may then destroy your instances (we hope you stick around). If you do nothing, the card you signed up with will be used to pay for services going forward.
Can I cancel my trial at any time?
You may cancel your account and purge your data at any time by opening a support ticket in our my.vultr.com Panel. Before Vultr destroys your instances (and your data) a specialist will ask you to confirm once more and your data will be removed.